

Economy, Communities and Corporate

Geoff Hughes - Director

TO: ALL MEMBERS OF THE COUNCIL

Our Ref: Council - 30 September 2016 Please ask for: David Penrose Direct line: (01432) 383690 email: dpenrose@herefordshire.gov.uk

22 September 2016

Dear Councillor,

YOU ARE HEREBY SUMMONED to attend the meeting of the Herefordshire Council to be held on Friday 30 September 2016 at the Council Chamber, The Shire Hall, St Peter's Square, Hereford, HR1 2HX at 10.00 am at which the business set out in the attached agenda is proposed to be transacted.

Yours sincerely

CWard

CLAIRE WARD SOLICITOR TO THE COUNCIL



AGENDA

Council

Date:	Friday 30 September 2016
Time:	10.00 am
Place:	Council Chamber, The Shire Hall, St Peter's Square, Hereford, HR1 2HX
Notes:	Please note the time, date and venue of the meeting. For any further information please contact:
	Governance Services Tel: 01432 260239 Email: councillorservices@herefordshire.gov.uk

If you would like help to understand this document, or would like it in another format or language, please call Governance Services on 01432 260239 or e-mail councillorservices@herefordshire.gov.uk in advance of the meeting.

Agenda for the Meeting of the Council

Membership

Chairman
Vice-Chairman

Councillor DB Wilcox Councillor PJ McCaull

Councillor PA Andrews Councillor JM Bartlett Councillor TL Bowes Councillor CR Butler Councillor MJK Cooper **Councillor PGH Cutter Councillor PJ Edwards** Councillor DW Greenow Councillor J Hardwick Councillor EPJ Harvev Councillor JA Hyde Councillor AW Johnson Councillor JLV Kenyon **Councillor MD Lloyd-Hayes** Councillor RI Matthews Councillor MT McEvilly Councillor PM Morgan Councillor FM Norman **Councillor RJ Phillips** Councillor AJW Powers Councillor P Rone Councillor A Seldon Councillor WC Skelton Councillor D Summers Councillor LC Tawn Councillor SD Williams

Councillor BA Baker Councillor WLS Bowen Councillor H Bramer Councillor ACR Chappell Councillor PE Crockett Councillor BA Durkin Councillor CA Gandy Councillor KS Guthrie Councillor DG Harlow Councillor EL Holton **Councillor TM James** Councillor JF Johnson **Councillor JG Lester Councillor MN Mansell** Councillor RL Mayo Councillor SM Michael Councillor PD Newman OBE Councillor CA North **Councillor GJ Powell Councillor PD Price** Councillor AR Round Councillor NE Shaw Councillor J Stone Councillor EJ Swinglehurst Councillor A Warmington

AGENDA

	AGENDA	
		Pages
	(The meeting will be preceded by prayers.)	
1.	APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE	
	To receive apologies for absence.	
2.	DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST	
	To receive any declarations of interest by Members in respect of items on the Agenda.	
3.	MINUTES	9 - 26
	To approve and sign the Minutes of the meeting held on 15 July 2016.	
4.	CHAIRMAN'S ANNOUNCEMENTS	27 - 28
	To receive the Chairman's announcements and petitions from members of the public.	
5.	QUESTIONS FROM MEMBERS OF THE PUBLIC	29 - 30
	To receive questions from members of the public.	
6.	NOTICES OF MOTION UNDER STANDING ORDERS	31 - 36
	To consider notices on motion. Please be aware that that under section $100(A)(4)$ of the Local Government Act 1972, the public could be excluded from the meeting for motion one of the item of business on the grounds that it involves the likely disclosure of exempt information as defined in Schedule $12(A)$ of the Act, as indicated below.	
	1 Information relating to any individual.	
	2 Information which is likely to reveal the identity of an individual.	
7.	ANNUAL REPORT OF HEREFORD AND WORCESTER FIRE AUTHORITY	37 - 42
	To receive the annual report of Hereford and Worcester Fire Authority.	
8.	LEADER'S REPORT	43 - 56
	To receive a report from the leader on the activities of cabinet since the meeting of Council in July.	
9.	FOUR YEAR FUNDING SETTLEMENT	57 - 74
	To consider acceptance and implications of the four year funding settlement offered by central government.	
10.	DESIGNATION OF SECTION 151 OFFICER	75 - 78
	To designate a post as section 151 officer.	
11.	FORMAL QUESTIONS FROM COUNCILLORS TO THE CABINET MEMBERS AND CHAIRMEN UNDER STANDING ORDERS	
	To receive any written questions from Councillors.	